Travels

Oil will raise the price of flights

Pin
Send
Share
Send


You can still travel from Dublin to Malta for 67 euros all inclusive, or to Prague for 25 - I never flew cheaper than this - but perhaps the good times for bargain hunters on the subject of flights are coming to an end.

The economic crisis we are experiencing has made us see the price of oil in levels never seen before. The $ 140 per barrel means that it has more than doubled the value in a year. If we take into account that about 30% of the costs of any company are made up of fuel, it is not difficult to understand that the price of tickets begins to rise.

Traditional airlines begin to think about charging for services such as luggage check-in, choose a seat and others for which they already charge Ryanair or Aer Lingus. American Airlines He now charges 10 euros per bag and British Airways has made the biggest increase in its history in terms of fuel surcharge: 75 Euros per ticket on its long-distance flights.

The director of Easyjet in Germany thinks that alliances will arise between the airlines in order to survive the crisis, while Michael O'Leary - the eccentric president of Ryanair - is sure that his company - which has managed to increase by 20% profit for the first quarter thanks to its charges for services- will continue to be a leader in Europe and will be saved from burning. But, stay tuned !, because even they have announced that they will raise the price of the tickets this year by 5%, counting that they have margin with respect to their competitors.

I hope that despite the crisis, the highest prices in almost everything and other pitfalls, we all continue to find a way to travel and discover this wonderful World we have!

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Voyage

Le pétrole va augmenter le prix des vols

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Vous pouvez toujours voyager de Dublin à Malte pour 67 euros tout compris, ou à Prague pour 25 - je n'ai jamais volé moins cher que cela - mais peut-être que le bon temps pour les chasseurs de bonnes affaires en matière de vols touche à sa fin.

La crise économique que nous vivons nous a fait voir le prix du pétrole à des niveaux jamais vus auparavant. Les 140 dollars le baril signifient que sa valeur a plus que doublé en un an. Si nous prenons en compte le fait que 30% environ des coûts d’une entreprise sont constitués de carburant, il n’est pas difficile de comprendre que le prix des billets commence à augmenter.

Les compagnies aériennes traditionnelles commencent à réfléchir à la tarification des services tels que l'enregistrement des bagages, choisissez un siège et d'autres pour lesquels ils facturent déjà Ryanair ou Aer Lingus. American Airlines Il facture désormais 10 euros par bagage et British Airways a enregistré la plus forte augmentation de son histoire en termes de supplément carburant: 75 euros par billet sur ses vols longue distance.

Le directeur de Easyjet en Allemagne pense que des alliances se formeront entre les compagnies aériennes afin de survivre à la crise, tandis que Michael O'Leary - le président excentrique de Ryanair - est persuadé que son entreprise - qui a réussi à se développer 20% de bénéfice pour le premier trimestre grâce à ses charges de les services- continuera à être un leader en Europe et sera sauvé de la combustion. Mais restez à l’écoute!, Parce qu’ils ont même annoncé qu’ils augmenteraient le prix des billets de 5% cette année, alors qu’ils disposaient d’une marge de marge suffisante par rapport à leurs concurrents.

J'espère qu'en dépit de la crise, des prix les plus élevés dans presque tout et d'autres pièges, nous continuons tous à trouver un moyen de voyager et de découvrir ce monde merveilleux que nous avons!

Pin
Send
Share
Send