Travels

Pro Tibetans arrested in London

Two people have been arrested after trying to put out the Olympic flame with some fire extinguishers as it passes through London, while at least 30 other pro-Tibetan activists have also been arrested for various incidents during the tour.

From the beginning of the journey there were incidents with protesters protesting the Chinese repression in the Tibet. The tension has been a constant during the passage of the flame through the British capital. Some protesters have protested near Wembley Stadium while another activist tried to snatch the Olympic torch to the BBC host, Konnie Huq.

Fears shot up when China's ambassador to the United Kingdom, Fu Ying, carried the torch as it passed through Chinatown. The British Prime Minister, Gordon BrownHe received the torch at the gates of his official residence, at 10 Downing Street, a gesture criticized by activists opposed to the repression of the Chinese authorities in Tibet.

British authorities had armored London To avoid any kind of protest. More than 2,000 police officers had retreated along the entire path of the flame, which has traveled with athletes and personalities from Wembley to Greenwich (southeast), passing through a total of ten London neighborhoods on a 49-kilometer route.

At the end of his British journey, with a party at the Greenwich dome crowned by a performance by the Sugababes, the torch, which arrived in London on Saturday from St. Petersburg (Russia), will depart for Paris.

If in London there have been problems with the controversial torch, I don't even want to think about what can happen in Paris, a city that protected the mother of all revolutions 219 years ago.

Voyage

Des Tibétains arrêtés à Londres

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Deux personnes ont été arrêtées après avoir tenté d'éteindre la flamme olympique avec extincteurs alors qu'il traverse Londres, au moins 30 autres activistes pro-tibétains ont également été arrêtés pour divers incidents au cours de la tournée.

Dès le début du voyage, des manifestants ont protesté contre la répression chinoise dans le pays. Tibet. La tension a été constante pendant le passage de la flamme dans la capitale britannique. Des manifestants ont manifesté près du stade de Wembley alors qu’un autre militant tentait de prendre la victime. la flamme olympique à l'hôte de la BBC, Konnie Huq.

Les craintes sont apparues lorsque l'ambassadeur de Chine au Royaume-Uni, Fu Ying, a porté le flambeau lors de son passage dans Chinatown. Le Premier ministre britannique, Gordon BrownIl a reçu le flambeau aux portes de sa résidence officielle, au 10 Downing Street, un geste critiqué par des activistes opposés à la répression des autorités chinoises au Tibet.

Les autorités britanniques avaient blindé Londres Pour éviter toute forme de protestation. Plus de 2 000 policiers s'étaient retirés le long du chemin emprunté par la flamme, qui a voyagé avec des athlètes et des personnalités. de Wembley à Greenwich (sud-est), traversant un total de dix quartiers de Londres sur un parcours de 49 kilomètres.

À la fin de son périple britannique, lors d’une fête au dôme de Greenwich, couronnée par une représentation du Les Sugababes, le flambeau, arrivé à Londres samedi depuis Saint-Pétersbourg (Russie), partira pour Paris.

Si à Londres il y a eu des problèmes avec le flambeau controversé, je ne veux même pas penser à ce qui peut arriver à Paris, une ville qui protégeait la mère de toutes les révolutions il y a 219 ans.

Pin
Send
Share
Send