Travels

Travel to Southeast Asia with Nacho: Luang Prabang and northern Vietnam

Road in Luang Prabang

Enjoying the relaxed life in Luang Prabang

After the two weeks of volunteering, I continue my journey to north of Laos. I'm heading to the legendary city of Luang Prabang, about 5 hours northbound trip, which run through large mountains covered with vegetation and ups and downs that make the old van suffer.

Once at the bus station I share a tuk tuk to go downtown to find my accommodation. From the beginning you can see a quiet city and very different from other large Asian cities. The monastic life, noticeable in the amount of monks and temples distributed throughout the city, the French influence and the Mekong River are the main attractions of the city.

The main street runs through most of the temples, the City Museum and the entrance to the stairs of the Sacred Mount Phousi. The first day I enjoy walking quietly through the city, entering most temples and discovering a little more monastic life, rituals, residences and customs. To eat there are several noodle restaurants (recommended on the main street before reaching the river), the market area, with sandwiches and fruitshakes and many restaurants with Laotian and French food.

Food stand in Luang Prabang

Luang Prabang

Voyage

Voyage en Asie du sud-est avec Nacho: Luang Prabang et le nord du Vietnam

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Route à Luang Prabang

Profiter de la vie détendue à Luang Prabang

Après deux semaines de bénévolat, je continue mon voyage vers au nord du Laos. Je me dirige vers la ville légendaire de Luang Prabang, environ 5 heures de voyage en direction du nord, qui traversent de grandes montagnes couvertes de végétation et des hauts et des bas qui font souffrir la vieille camionnette.

Une fois à la gare routière, je partage un tuk tuk pour me rendre en ville. Dès le début, vous pouvez voir une ville calme et très différente des autres grandes villes asiatiques. La vie monastique, marquée par le nombre de moines et de temples répartis dans toute la ville, l’influence française et le fleuve Mékong sont les principales attractions de la ville.

La rue principale traverse la plupart des temples, le musée de la ville et l'entrée des escaliers du mont sacré Phousi. Le premier jour, j'aime marcher tranquillement dans la ville, entrer dans la plupart des temples et découvrir un peu plus la vie monastique, les rituels, les demeures et les coutumes. Pour manger il y a plusieurs restaurants de nouilles (recommandé sur la rue principale avant d'atteindre la rivière), le marché, avec des sandwichs et des fruits et de nombreux restaurants avec la nourriture laotienne et française.

Stand de nourriture à Luang Prabang

Luang Prabang

Vidéo: EXPLORATION CULINAIRE EN COLOMBIE (Juillet 2020).

Pin
Send
Share
Send