Travels

Dodola trekking in Ethiopia (Part 3)

Pin
Send
Share
Send


After a day of hiking through the woods near DodolaFinally, the deserved rest arrived, wrapped under the thick blankets that were part of the equipment of the wooden cabin - made in Germany - which we had reached a couple of hours before sunset.

Despite finding myself really tired, I couldn't get to sleep. You really didn't need to close your eyes to stay in complete darkness. The window posts were closed to lime and edge and not a single ray of light entered the room.

Instead of counting sheep or donkeys (more common in this area) I concentrated on the constant rattling of rainwater as it fell on the brass roof. The constant soniquete together with that extra feeling of comfort that one feels when it rains outside and you feel warm and comfortable inside a house, made you fall asleep in a few minutes.

When Samuel opened the door of my room it was still night out.

I tried here and there in the dark to look for my battered trekking pants and get dressed. The truth is that it was better that it was dark because my clothes were quite sad. My polar had been too many adventures for too many years and my pants, bored in several places, hung loosely at my waist, because my belt and button had been broken, and I had lost several kilos since my arrival in Ethiopia.

We lit a quinque for breakfast with some light. Again, the grandfather of the previous afternoon appeared to light the stove, bring to boil some water and throw a couple of envelopes of noodles that we had brought. The conversation was scarce. The usual at that time of day, especially when the same language is not spoken.

Suddenly, the man pointed to my waist and saw that I was wearing an improvised rope as a belt. I explained to him by signs that the previous one had been broken the day before and had left it in a corner of the cabin. The man got up, took the broken belt and disappeared from the cabin without saying anything.

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Voyage

Trekking Dodola en Ethiopie (Partie 3)

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Après une journée de randonnée dans les bois près de DodolaEnfin, le repos mérité est arrivé, enveloppé sous les couvertures épaisses qui faisaient partie de l'équipement de la cabane en bois fabriquée en Allemagne et que nous avions atteint quelques heures avant le coucher du soleil.

Malgré le fait que je sois vraiment fatigué, je ne pouvais pas m'endormir. Tu n'avais vraiment pas besoin de fermer les yeux pour rester dans le noir complet. Les poteaux de la fenêtre étaient fermés à la chaux et au bord et aucun rayon de lumière n’entrait dans la pièce.

Au lieu de compter les moutons ou les ânes (plus fréquents dans cette région), je me suis concentré sur les vibrations constantes de l'eau de pluie lorsqu'elle tombait sur le toit en laiton. La soniquete constante ainsi que la sensation supplémentaire de confort que l'on ressent lorsqu'il pleut dehors et que vous vous sentez au chaud et à l'aise dans une maison vous ont endormi en quelques minutes.

Quand Samuel ouvrit la porte de ma chambre, il faisait encore nuit.

J'ai essayé ici et là dans le noir de chercher mon pantalon de trekking usé et de m'habiller. La vérité est que c'était mieux qu'il faisait noir parce que mes vêtements étaient assez tristes. Ma polaire avait été trop d'aventures pendant trop d'années et mon pantalon, ennuyé à plusieurs endroits, pendait mal à ma taille, parce que ma ceinture et mon bouton avaient été brisés et que j'avais perdu plusieurs kilos depuis mon arrivée en Éthiopie.

Nous avons allumé une quinque pour le petit déjeuner avec un peu de lumière. Encore une fois, le grand-père de l'après-midi précédent a semblé allumer le poêle, faire bouillir de l'eau et jeter quelques enveloppes de nouilles que nous avions apportées. La conversation était rare. Comme d'habitude à cette heure de la journée, surtout quand la même langue n'est pas parlée.

Soudain, l’homme a pointé ma taille et a vu que je portais une corde improvisée en guise de ceinture et je lui ai expliqué par des signes que la précédente avait été cassée la veille et l’avait laissée dans un coin de la cabine. L'homme s'est levé, a pris la ceinture cassée et a disparu de la cabine sans rien dire.

Vidéo: Bale Mountains Trek (Décembre 2022).

Pin
Send
Share
Send