Travels

Exploring the center of Madrid from the Mercure Madrid Plaza de España Hotel

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Madrid It's one of those cities that you don't finish. Having family and friends there, I have been to it dozens of times. However, every time I go I find a new corner, a new story, a new restaurant or bar with my own soul ... Madrid is a box of surprises and one of my favorite cities, not only in Spain, but in the world.

Last weekend I visited the capital of Spain to enjoy it again as I like it: without hurry, but without pause.

Spain Square

In order to do so, I chose a hotel that offered me everything I was looking for: Hotel Mercure Madrid Plaza of Spain. Explore the best things to see in Madrid without even taking the subway It is a luxury that you can only enjoy if you are staying in a central hotel. The Mercure Madrid Plaza de España Hotel is located at number 1 on Tutor Street, less than a minute walk from the emblematic Plaza de España and Gran Vía. From there I went to visit the Madrid of the Austrias, the Barrio de las Letras, Malasaña, Huertas and even the beautiful Retiro Park, which is located half an hour from the hotel, on an entertaining walk that passes through the Plaza de España, the Gran Vía and Calle de Alcalá (with its mythical 'Puerta' to which Ana Belén and Víctor Manuel sang).

In addition, the Mercure Madrid Plaza Hotel in Spain has the comforts of a large hotel 4 stars. At all times I felt at home, both for the friendly and professional treatment of its staff and for the close and modern feeling of its decoration and furniture.

A hotel that has been recently renovated

Room Hotel Mercure Madrid Plaza of Spain

And is that The Mercure Madrid Plaza Hotel in Spain was deeply renovated between November 2016 and September 2017. In record time they were transformed their 97 rooms, the common areas and the facade.

The result is that this hotel, Mercure brand flagship (belonging to the Accor Hoteles group) in Spain, now has modern rooms Tastefully decorated in bright cream tones, and equipped with 42-inch LCD televisions, individual air conditioners and free and fast Wi-Fi. However, I stay with my room, especially with his terrace. I sat for a drink at night in one of the designer chairs in it. Under the dim light of a single exterior floor lamp, from the sixth floor, he enjoyed beautiful views over part of the center of Madrid. I put music on my mobile and enjoy.

The common zones They were also renovated - including its conference room for its clients in the business sector - giving them a more modern touch. Of all of them, without a doubt, the one that caught my attention is the Chipén Vermutería, located on the ground floor and which, in addition to vermutería serves as a breakfast area.

For me, breakfast It is the most important meal - and the one I enjoy most - of the day. I took my time - impossible to get out of half an hour - to choose between varied Iberian sausages, homemade Spanish omelette, hard boiled eggs, sausages, six or seven types of fruits, yogurts, cereals (to be combined with six different types of milk), different classes of bread, natural juices, jams and honey ... Well, it is a paradise for breakfast lovers. But if you're more of a vermouth ...

Vermutería Chipén, discover the Madrid castizo with sips of vermouth

Chipén Vermutería

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Voyage

Explorer le centre de Madrid depuis l'hôtel Mercure Madrid Plaza de España

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Madrid C'est une de ces villes que vous ne finissez pas. Ayant de la famille et des amis, j'y suis allé des dizaines de fois. Cependant, chaque fois que j'y vais, je trouve un nouveau coin, une nouvelle histoire, un nouveau restaurant ou un nouveau bar avec ma propre âme ... Madrid est une boîte à surprises et une de mes villes préférées, non seulement en Espagne, mais dans le monde.

Le week-end dernier j'ai visité la capitale de l'Espagne pour en profiter à nouveau comme je l’aime: sans hâte, mais sans pause.

Place d'Espagne

Pour ce faire, j'ai choisi un hôtel qui m'offrait tout ce que je cherchais: Hôtel Mercure Madrid Plaza of Spain. Explorez le meilleures choses à voir à Madrid sans même prendre le métro C'est un luxe que vous ne pourrez apprécier que si vous séjournez dans un hôtel central. L'hôtel Mercure Madrid Plaza de España est situé au numéro 1 de la rue Tutor, à moins d'une minute à pied de l'emblématique Plaza de España et de la Gran Vía. De là, je suis allé visiter le Madrid des Autrichiens, le Barrio de las Letras, Malasaña, Huertas et même le magnifique parc du Retiro, situé à une demi-heure de l'hôtel, dans une promenade divertissante passant par la Plaza de España, la Gran Vía et Calle de Alcalá (avec sa mythique "Puerta" chantée par Ana Belén et Víctor Manuel).

De plus, le Mercure Madrid Plaza Hotel en Espagne dispose du confort d'un grand hôtel 4 étoiles. Je me suis toujours senti chez moi, à la fois pour le traitement amical et professionnel de son personnel et pour la sensation proche et moderne de sa décoration et de son mobilier.

Un hôtel récemment rénové

Chambre Hotel Mercure Madrid Plaza of Spain

Et est-ce Le Mercure Madrid Plaza Hotel en Espagne a été profondément rénové entre novembre 2016 et septembre 2017. En un temps record, ils ont été transformés 97 chambres, les parties communes et la façade.

Le résultat est que cet hôtel, Produit phare de la marque Mercure (appartenant au groupe Accor Hoteles) en Espagne, dispose désormais de les chambres Décorées avec goût dans des tons crème et équipées d'une télévision LCD 42 pouces, de la climatisation individuelle et d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite et rapide. Cependant, je reste avec ma chambre, surtout avec sa terrasse. Je me suis assis pour prendre un soda la nuit dans l'un des fauteuils design. Sous la faible lumière d'un seul lampadaire extérieur, à partir du sixième étage, il a profité d'une vue magnifique sur une partie du centre de Madrid. Je mets de la musique sur mon portable et j'en profite.

Le zones communes Ils ont également été rénovés - y compris sa salle de conférence pour ses clients du secteur des affaires - en leur donnant une touche plus moderne. De tous, sans aucun doute, celui qui a attiré mon attention est le Chipén Vermutería, situé au rez-de-chaussée et qui, en plus de la vermutería, sert de salle de petit-déjeuner.

Pour moi, Le petit déjeuner C'est le repas le plus important - et celui que j'apprécie le plus - de la journée. J'ai pris mon temps - impossible de sortir d'une demi-heure - de choisir entre des saucisses ibériques variées, une omelette espagnole maison, des œufs durs, des saucisses, six ou sept types de fruits, des yaourts, des céréales (à combiner avec six types de lait différents), classes de pain, jus de fruits naturels, confitures et miel ... Eh bien, c'est un paradis pour les amateurs de petit déjeuner. Mais si vous êtes plutôt un vermouth ...

Vermutería Chipén, découvrez le castizo madrilène aux gorgées de vermouth

Chipén Vermutería

Pin
Send
Share
Send