Travels

The Descent of Galiana: Carnival under the foam in Aviles (video)

Descent of Galiana in Avilés (C) Avistu

Carnival in Asturias is Antroxu. Y Antroxu in Aviles is the Galiana descent. And the Galiana Descent is foam, water, imagination, foam, fun, music, a villa that is thrown into the street and, I will not repeat it enough times, foam.

On Saturday of Carnival, three streets and a square, that of Spain in the center of Aviles, become the track through which they move on the foam - generated by several cannons - the gadgets that neighborhood associations, clubs and bars have Riding for months. Each year the theme that will inspire them is decided (in 2013 the 19 artifacts that were presented revolved around the sea ​​World) and around it they are built.

In the video I recorded (that reminds me that I have to secure my camera) you can see something that is difficult to describe with words, the folixa, the spree, have fun. A universally sought feeling that we find here between laughter of faces bathed in foam.

The floats, to call them somehow, circulate slowly for a total of 700 meters bounded by fences but invaded by hundreds of young people who, protected by water suits, asked for more foam to those in charge of handling the guns. And water, because you could not miss a willing firefighter delighted to water whoever asked.

They were seen from Viking ships to gigantic lobsters and, of course, SpongeBob came smiling and square to the appointment. All inventions on wheels and with human traction, departing from the top of Calle de Galiana, arrived at Calle de San Francisco, which flows into the Plaza de España and turned to go down Calle de la Cámara, the only one without arcades of the entire route.

Around them, behind those fences and cramming that square, from half past six in the afternoon you find thousands of avilesinos and visitors who wear clothes and wigs of all colors. It is the undisputed popular support one of the factors that contribute to the Antroxu de Avilés and the Descent of Galiana are the quintessential winter party in Asturias.

5.001

Voyage

La descente de Galiana: un carnaval sous la mousse à Aviles (vidéo)

Descente de Galiana à Avilés (C) Avistu

Carnaval dans les Asturies est Antroxu. Et Antroxu à Avilés est le Descendance Galiana. Et la Galiana Descent, c'est de la mousse, de l’eau, de l’imagination, de la musique, de la musique, une villa qui est jetée dans la rue et, je ne le répète pas assez, de la mousse.

Le samedi du carnaval, trois rues et une place, celle d’Espagne au centre d’Aviles, deviennent la piste par laquelle ils se déplacent sur l’écume - générée par plusieurs canons - les gadgets des associations de quartier, des clubs et des bars. Rouler pendant des mois. Chaque année, le thème qui les inspirera est choisi (en 2013, les 19 artefacts présentés tournaient autour de la monde marin) et autour de cela, ils sont construits.

Dans la vidéo que j'ai enregistrée (cela me rappelle que je dois sécuriser mon appareil photo), vous pouvez voir quelque chose qui est difficile à décrire avec des mots, le folixa, la spree, amusez-vous. Un sentiment universellement recherché que l’on retrouve ici entre le rire de visages baignés de mousse.

Les chars, pour les appeler en quelque sorte, circulent lentement sur un total de 700 mètres bordés de clôtures mais envahis par des centaines de jeunes qui, protégés par costumes d'eau, a demandé plus de mousse aux responsables de la manipulation des pistolets. Et de l’eau, car vous ne pouvez pas manquer un pompier volontaire ravi d’arroser qui que ce soit.

Ils ont été vus des navires vikings aux homards gigantesques et, bien sûr, Bob l'éponge est venu en souriant et à la hauteur du rendez-vous. Toutes les inventions sur roues et avec traction humainepartant du haut de la rue de Galiana, il est arrivé à la rue de San Francisco, qui se jette dans la Plaza de España et s’engage dans la Calle de la Cámara, la seule sans arcades de l’ensemble du parcours.

Autour d'eux, derrière ces barrières et encombrant cette place, à partir de six heures et demie de l'après-midi, vous trouverez des milliers d'avilesinos et de visiteurs qui portent des vêtements et des perruques de toutes les couleurs. C'est le incontesté soutien populaire l'un des facteurs qui contribuent à la Antroxu de Avilés et la descente de Galiana sont la fête d'hiver par excellence dans les Asturies.

5.001