Travels

Circular hiking route through Tiana

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Around Barcelona there is always some opportunity to escape from the city and make some hiking route either in Collserola, by the Montseny, the serralada de Marina or the forests of the Serralada Litoral.

On this occasion we look for a circular route and we opted for him itinerary of El Rocar in the town of Tiana. It is a small path that offers a good visual of the Maresme coast, the thick Mediterranean forests of the area and a touch of Tuscan style with the vineyards scattered throughout the area.

The route is duly marked with green and white markings along its 8 kilometers and a little less than 300 meters of unevenness.

We left the car parked in front of the hermitage of the Mare de Deu de l'Alegria. There is evidence of its construction since the beginning of the eleventh century in whose area the Romans previously settled around the Vila Tiziana that would later give way to the current population of Tiana.

We are already far from the urban center and in a wooded area. From there we follow the forest track in ascending progression overlooking the Turó Galzerán, the highest peak in the area practically 500 meters high.

Path overlooking the coast and Barcelona in the distance

As we ascend we will get a phenomenal visual of the entire Maresme coast which extends to Barcelona. Also, the proximity of Alella and Tiana offers us that beautiful carpeted game of vineyards and pine forests in the purest Mediterranean style.

The tour is making a small zig-zag and alternates forest track and trails that the ginesta and other plant species are congested as spring makes its own. However, the narrowest steps can be covered without difficulty passing from one to one.

Views of Barcelona from the El Rocar de Tiana routeVineyards in front of the Hermitage of Joy in TianaHermitage of Joy in Tiana

We arrive near Turó del Bessó (229 meters) where we will get views towards the other side of the valley with Alella and the mountains of the Serralada del Litoral.

The route begins to be more rocky and we are lacking the mountain until we reach The Rocar (207 meters). From here we descend to the neighborhood of La Virreina and we ascend through the town of Tiana until we reach our starting point again in the Hermitage of Joy.

Cactus blooming during spring

Along the way, along with the little one, we were collecting snails and he gave us the great idea of ​​looking for a nearby restaurant where we could get some good snails to the llauna. We found them in the Mas Blanc restaurant that was barely 5 minutes by car from our starting point.

Snails at the Llauna at the Mas Blanc restaurant in Tiana

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Voyage

Circuit de randonnée circulaire à travers Tiana

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Autour de Barcelone, il est toujours possible de s’échapper de la ville et de faire quelques itinéraire de randonnée soit à Collserola, près du Montseny, de la serralada de Marina ou des forêts de Serralada Litoral.

A cette occasion, nous recherchons un itinéraire circulaire et nous avons opté pour lui itinéraire de El Rocar dans la ville de Tiana. C'est un petit sentier qui offre un bon aperçu de la côte du Maresme, des épaisses forêts méditerranéennes de la région et d'une touche de style toscan avec les vignobles dispersés dans toute la région.

La route est dûment marquée de marques vertes et blanches le long de sa 8 kilomètres et un peu moins de 300 mètres de dénivelé.

Nous avons laissé la voiture garée devant le ermitage de la Mare de Deu de l'Alegria. Il existe des preuves de sa construction depuis le début du XIe siècle dans la région de laquelle les Romains s'étaient auparavant établis autour de la Vila Tiziana pour laisser ensuite la place à la population actuelle de Tiana.

Nous sommes déjà loin du centre urbain et dans une zone boisée. De là, nous suivons la piste forestière en progression ascendante surplombant la Turó Galzerán, le plus haut sommet de la région, atteignant pratiquement 500 mètres de haut.

Sentier surplombant la côte et Barcelone au loin

En montant, nous aurons un visuel phénoménal de toute la côte du Maresme qui s'étend à Barcelone. De plus, la proximité d’Alella et de Tiana nous offre ce magnifique jeu de vignes et de forêts de pins tapissé dans le plus pur style méditerranéen.

La visite fait un petit zig-zag et alterne piste forestière et pistes que la ginesta et d'autres espèces de plantes sont encombrées à l'approche du printemps. Cependant, les marches les plus étroites peuvent être parcourues sans difficulté en passant de l'une à l'autre.

Vues de Barcelone depuis la route d'El Rocar de TianaVignobles devant l'ermitage de la joie à TianaErmitage de joie à Tiana

Nous arrivons près de Turó del Bessó (229 mètres) où nous aurons une vue sur l’autre côté de la vallée avec Alella et les montagnes de la Serralada del Litoral.

La route commence à être plus rocheuse et il nous manque la montagne jusqu'à atteindre Le rocar (207 mètres). De là, nous descendons au quartier de La Virreina et nous montons à travers la ville de Tiana jusqu'à ce que nous atteignions notre point de départ à nouveau à l'ermitage de la joie.

Cactus en fleurs au printemps

En chemin, avec le petit enfant, nous ramassions des escargots et il nous a donné la bonne idée de chercher un restaurant à proximité où nous pourrions obtenir de bons escargots pour le llauna. Nous les avons trouvés au restaurant Mas Blanc, à peine à 5 minutes en voiture de notre point de départ.

Escargots au Llauna au restaurant Mas Blanc à Tiana

Pin
Send
Share
Send