Travels

Denmark: Bicycles for everyone

In Denmark, in the style of Bicing in Barcelona, ​​there is a simple bicycle rental system designed by the municipalities.

Unlike Barcelona, ​​in Denmark anyone - whether resident or tourist - can rent one of these bicycles without having to be registered or pay an annual fee. Simply choose the bike and in the style of shopping carts, we put a coin of 20 crowns (just under 3 euros) and we already have a bike for the whole day.

The bicycles do not have the same quality as in Barcelona: They only have one gear and it seems that they have been running for a few kilometers. They contain propaganda: Something that in Barcelona I imagine will not take long to happen and I hope it is for the sake of maintenance.

I suppose a system as open as this would be difficult to execute in a Latin country. As an example, in Barcelona, ​​if you do not return the bicycle in 24 hours, you will be fined 150 euros.

In Denmark the majority of the population travels through the center of the cities by bicycle and the service serves the majority of those who left their own bicycle at home. In a country like Spain, if this “shopping cart” style were used, I am very afraid that more than one would end up taking the bike home… and painting it!

Voyage

Danemark: des vélos pour tous

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Au Danemark, dans le style du Bicing à Barcelone, il existe un système simple de location de vélos conçu par les municipalités.

Contrairement à Barcelone, au Danemark, quiconque - résident ou touriste - peut louer un de ces vélos sans être enregistré ou payer une redevance annuelle. Il suffit de choisir le vélo et dans le style des paniers d'achat, nous mettons une pièce de monnaie de 20 couronnes (un peu moins de 3 euros) et nous avons déjà un vélo pour toute la journée.

Les vélos n’ont pas la même qualité qu’à Barcelone: ​​ils n’ont qu’un seul rapport et il semble qu’ils courent depuis quelques kilomètres. Ils contiennent de la propagande: quelque chose qu’à Barcelone, j’imagine, ne tardera pas à se produire et j’espère que c’est pour des raisons de maintenance.

Je suppose qu'un système aussi ouvert que cela serait difficile à exécuter dans un pays latin. Par exemple, à Barcelone, si vous ne rendez pas le vélo dans les 24 heures, vous serez condamné à une amende de 150 euros.

Au Danemark, la majorité de la population se déplace à vélo dans le centre-ville et le service dessert la majorité de ceux qui ont laissé leur propre vélo chez eux. Dans un pays comme l'Espagne, si ce style de «panier» était utilisé, j'ai bien peur que plus d'un ne finisse par ramener le vélo à la maison… et le repeindre!

Pin
Send
Share
Send