Travels

Trip to Nimbin, Australia

Pin
Send
Share
Send


As I pass by Byron bay, as I walked the East Coast of Australia from Cairns to SydneyI heard about Nimbin, a small town that is located in the state of New South Wales, about 70km inland from the country.

Of course, I decided to go there to take a look.

I still laugh today when I remember this peculiar place.

During the census conducted in Australia In 2001, Nimbin declared a population of 321 inhabitants, so you can get an idea of ​​the dimensions of the 'little town'. Nimbin it was only a quiet and forgotten village of farmers until in 1973 hosted the second edition of Aquarius Festival, which then followed in the footsteps of the Woodstock Festival (United States, 1969) and the movement hippie in general.

The authorities of the place, fascinated by the tremendous success of the event and the number of young people who came to the call of the free love, decided to turn a blind eye to the use of marijuana consumed by swingers Young Australians That caused many of them to decide to settle in Nimbin (logical, "often paradise" should have thought the kids), a fact that forever changed the idiosyncrasy of yesteryear little town of farmers lost in oblivion.

Nowadays Nimbin is a town where countless tourists are attracted to visit the Cannabis Museum, to make some 'shopping' (that if a little bit of 'grass', what if some 'cupcakes' ... ), or simply by simply passing through the streets of this curious and fascinating place, inhabited by more than one character who probably thinks that we still live in the 70s.

If you go through Nimbin and cross one of them, do not blame them for pretending that the 70s have not left forever.

Surely, from the 'smoked' such that they stuck at the time the only thing that happens is simply that they have not yet learned!

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Voyage

Voyage à Nimbin, Australie

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Comme je passe par Byron Baycomme je marchais Côte est de l'Australie de Cairns à SydneyJ'ai entendu parler de Nimbin, une petite ville située dans l’état de la Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, à environ 70 km du pays.

Bien sûr, j'ai décidé d'y aller pour jeter un coup d'œil.

Je ris encore aujourd'hui quand je me souviens de cet endroit particulier.

Au cours du recensement effectué à Australie En 2001, Nimbin a déclaré une population de 321 habitants. Vous pouvez ainsi vous faire une idée des dimensions de la "petite ville". Nimbin c'était seulement un village d'agriculteurs tranquille et oublié jusqu'à 1973 a accueilli la deuxième édition de Festival du Verseau, qui a ensuite suivi les traces du Woodstock Festival (États-Unis, 1969) et du mouvement hippie en général.

Les autorités du lieu, fascinées par le formidable succès de la manifestation et le nombre de jeunes qui ont pris part à l'appel du amour libre, a décidé de fermer les yeux sur l'utilisation de marijuana consommé par échangistes Jeunes Australiens Cela a amené nombre d’entre eux à décider de s’installer à Nimbin (logique, "souvent paradis" aurait dû penser que les enfants), un fait qui a changé pour toujours l'idiosyncrasie d'antan petite ville des agriculteurs perdus dans l'oubli.

De nos jours, Nimbin est une ville où d'innombrables touristes sont attirés par la Musée du cannabispour en faire 'achats' (que si un peu de 'mauvaise herbe', et si certains 'cupcakes' ... ), ou simplement en passant simplement dans les rues de ce lieu curieux et fascinant, habité par plus d’un personnage qui pense probablement que nous vivons encore dans les années 70.

Si vous passez par Nimbin et que vous en croisez un, ne leur reprochez pas de prétendre que les années 70 ne sont pas parties pour toujours.

Sûrement, de la 'fumé' de telle sorte qu’ils restent bloqués à l’époque, la seule chose qui se passe est simplement qu’ils n’ont pas encore appris!

Pin
Send
Share
Send