Travels

Hotels at 10 euros (or so they said)

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Yesterday, an advertising campaign from lastminute.com appeared in the newspapers. To publicize their remodeled website, they offered a limited number of hotel rooms for only 10 euros, available only from 10 in the morning under the premise "if you fall asleep, you miss it".

The idea could have come out of the same creative agency that carries out the campaigns to Ryanair, and I was curious to know what hotels and cities were available and, of course, to publish a text about it as soon as possible.

At five to ten, I had already typed the web address in my browser and a few minutes later a banner appeared with the promise of being able to sleep with a budget of 10 euros, basically half of what a bed in a bedroom would cost me from any central European hostel.

The process to get the bargain was as simple as clicking on the banner, accessing a list of hotels that participated in the promotion, and conducting a search of the dates that interest us (limited to the period between December and February) and filtering the results by price.

So I click on the banner, which already shows the names of several Irish cities, I hope the list of hotels appears and this is what greets me from the screen:

My joy in a well…

As I am not a professional computer, I do not know if the problem was in my browser (Firefox 3.0.4, Chrome 0.3.54.9), my operating system, the connection, the page itself (as recently happened to the always Ryanair news) or if is that the page died successfully and could not support the expected increase in visits.

Isn't it frustrating?

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Voyage

Hôtels à 10 euros (ou alors ils ont dit)

Pin
Send
Share
Send


Hier, une campagne publicitaire de lastminute.com a été publiée dans les journaux. Pour publier leur site Web remodelé, ils ont offert un nombre limité de chambres d'hôtel pour seulement 10 euros, disponible seulement à partir de 10 heures du matin sous la prémisse "si vous vous endormez, vous le manquez".

L'idée aurait pu venir de la même agence créative qui mène les campagnes auprès de Ryanair. J'étais curieux de savoir quels hôtels et quelles villes étaient disponibles et, bien sûr, de publier un texte à ce sujet le plus tôt possible.

À dix heures moins dix, j'avais déjà tapé l'adresse Web dans mon navigateur et quelques minutes plus tard, une bannière apparaissait avec la promesse de pouvoir dormir avec un budget de 10 euros, soit la moitié de ce qu'il me coûterait un lit dans une chambre. depuis n'importe quelle auberge de jeunesse d'Europe centrale.

Le processus pour obtenir le marché était aussi simple que cliquer sur la bannière, accéder à la liste des hôtels ayant participé à la promotion, rechercher les dates qui nous intéressent (uniquement entre décembre et février) et filtrer la résultats par prix.

Alors je clique sur la bannière, qui contient déjà les noms de plusieurs villes irlandaises, j'espère que la liste des hôtels apparaîtra et c'est ce qui me salue sur l'écran:

Ma joie dans un puits ...

Comme je ne suis pas un ordinateur professionnel, je ne sais pas si le problème venait de mon navigateur (Firefox 3.0.4, Chrome 0.3.54.9), de mon système d’exploitation, de la connexion, de la page elle-même (comme ce fut récemment le cas pour les nouvelles de Ryanair) ou si est que la page est morte avec succès et ne pouvait supporter l'augmentation attendue du nombre de visites.

N'est-ce pas frustrant?

Pin
Send
Share
Send